巴厘岛库塔喜来登度假酒店

4.2 (254条评论)

印度尼西亚, 巴厘岛, 库塔, 库塔海滩路, 邮政编码 80361   •  天气:    •   当地时间:     •  电话: (62)(361) 846 5555  

4.2

库塔二三事

库塔以其海滩以及海岸沿线的众多度假酒店和酒吧闻名,是巴厘岛的旅游中心。库塔亦拥有诸多文化集市、博物馆和本地餐厅,本地政府对保护巴厘岛文化、当地乡镇、自然资源和野生动物有着坚定的承诺。因此,在这里,落后地区与高端住宅并存的景象并不稀奇。正是这些景象营造出我们所熟知和喜爱的库塔天然且具异域风情的气息。

但是,这并不是库塔原来的面貌。库塔地区在历史上是一个小渔村。事实上,它曾是巴厘岛经济最落后的地区之一。这里贫瘠的土壤不适合开垦,还常有疫病滋生,风大浪急的海面又不适合航海。

库塔的旅游潜力首次被发现是在 1936 年,当时一位年轻的加利福尼亚冲浪运动员及其妻子沿着海岸线徒步时,偶然邂逅了这一处绵延数英里的洁白沙滩,也就是今天我们的库塔海滩。他们在这个地区创办了名为“库塔海滩酒店(Kuta Beach Hotel)” 的首家酒店。虽然起步合理,但在二战以后,巴厘岛的旅游业不复存在,库塔再一次离开了旅行者的视线。

直到 20 世纪 60 年代后期,游客们才开始重新踏上冲浪板,并由此改变了库塔的历史。随着越来越多的澳大利亚冲浪者造访此地,有创业精神的本地人开始意识到这里的开发潜力,并向这些看来有些“怪异”的游客出租客房。短短几年之内,库塔安静荒凉的海滩上便开始布满了家庭旅馆、餐厅和各式店铺,慢慢将这个地区变成我们今天熟知的样子。

时间倒流到几十年前,您就会发现,这个地区如何迅速发展成为一个大型的多文化旅游胜地,并开始拥有丰富的文化、美食和自然景观。

如需详细了解关于库塔的历史,并游览本地景点,敬请联系我们的礼宾人员。

Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

4.2 (19 reviews)

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, 80361, Indonesia   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (62)(361) 846 5555  

4.2

=""/
=""/
=""/
=""/

Things to Know About Kuta

Renowned for its beach and plethora of resorts and bars stretched along its shoreline, Kuta is the center of tourism in Bali. Kuta is also home to culturally rich markets, museums and local restaurants, courtesy of the government’s unyielding commitment to preserving Balinese culture, local townships, natural resources, and wildlife. As such, it is common to see less developed areas amid the upscale accommodations, which give Kuta its natural and exotic feel we know and love.

But, Kuta wasn’t always this way. The district of Kuta was historically a fishing village. In fact, it was one of the poorest places on Bali. The soil was poor for farming, it was swarmed by diseases, and had rough seas that provided little protection for shipping.

Kuta’s tourism potential was first realized in 1936 when a young Californian surfer and his wife were trekking along the coast and they came across the miles-long white sandy beach, which we all know as Kuta Beach. They opened the very first hotel in the area called Kuta Beach Hotel. Despite a reasonable start, post World War 2, tourism in Bali ceased to exist and Kuta was once again off the grid for travelers.

It was not until the late 1960s when tourists started to return with their surfboards, and changed the history. As more surfers began coming in from Australia, entrepreneurial locals realize the potential and began renting rooms to these odd travelers. Within few years, Kuta’s deserted and serene beaches began filling up with home stays, restaurants, and shops, shaping the area to the one we know today.

Jump few decades ahead and you can see how the area developed rapidly into a major cross-cultural meeting spot rich in culture, food, and natural wonders.

To learn more about the history of Kuta and visit some of the local sights, contact our Concierge.